Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge

When I hear the word “indulge” what comes to my mind are FOOD and VANITY!

I indulge myself with things that would feed me (literally and figuratively speaking) whenever my time and my money permit.

* * * * flooding with self-portraits and lots and lots and LOTS of food!!! * * * *

New Year = New Look ! ! !

Every six months or so, I’ll visit the salon and have my hair rebounded. I wished to have a fiery-red hair just like my old wig but I also feared that my boss would kick me out for doing such. December came and so did our beefed-up salary. I really wanted a new look! I disregarded the fear of losing my job and I hurried to Heaven’s Salon (Rizal branch) right after our trip to Mindoro. Haha! It was long and tiring because we spent almost ten hours to get everything done. Since my hair was originally black, dyeing it hot-red turned it auburn-ish instead. I was dissatisfied at first but I learned to love it. I will go back there after three months to have it redone (and hopefully get the result I want)… then the cycle will continue.

Cross Pendant Collection

My fiancé wore a cross pendant when we first met. Ever since that day, I had been fascinated with cross pendants and I have collected quite a lot in due time. I am not religious, though, so I never bought crucifixes. Crosses are staple accessories for Goths. Most of my necklaces and pendants have either been worn out, given to others or misplaced. I only have the current batch with me now. More details on this blog entry: [My Collection : Pendants . . .]

… and now, the FOOD!!!

Feast thy eyes with photos of luscious dishes and sweet pastries from various restaurants and shops within Metro Manila. For details, please read my [blogs about food and drinks].

Hamburg with Shrimp

Pork BBQ Pepper Steak

Pork Shoga Yaki

Manila Spareribs 1965

Korean Beef Stew

Rock You Like a Hurricane

After Party Angus Burger

Girls Gone Wild

Of course, my meal will not be complete without this. ♥

I can't remember the name of this Bolognese-ish pasta.

Spaghetti with Meatballs

☺ tamago sushi + california maki = yum ☺

My second plate contained all those snacks I loved since I was a kid --- ginatan, lugaw and palitaw!!!

Goldilocks' Choco cherry Torte ♥

L likes sweet chocolate cakes. ♥u♥

 WHEW!

This is my mouth-watering  entry for this week’s photo challenge.

2 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge

Leave a Reply

