Weekly Photo Challenge: Down

“I dig my toes into the sand ~ the ocean looks like a thousand diamonds ~ strewn across a blue blanket”
— lyrics from “Wish You Were Here” by Incubus

I had been on a few out-of-town trips with either my fiancé, friends or colleagues. Each time we find ourselves in the beach, it became a pilgrimage to take a snapshot of our feet semi-buried in the sand.

Happy Feet ♥ Bohol 2010

WHITE. This snapshot was taken in the Virgin Islands of Bohol. Fine-grained white sand greeted us as soon as we unboarded our boat. We walked on the shoals barefooted. My trip to Bohol with my fiancé is still one of my favorite memories. I really want to go back there soon.

Happy Feet ☺ Bolinao 2011

GOLDEN BROWN. The sands of Patar Beach in Bolinao were not as fine-grained as the those in Bohol but I still liked it.  They were so soft that I often tumbled and sank in the sand.

Happy Feet ☻ Nagssa Cove 2011

SILVER. Nagsasa Cove had very peculiar sand formations. There were also different types of terrain. I enjoyed taking photographs there.

Happy Feet ☻ my room!!!

HOORAH!!! Every week, since I started dieting, I’ve been looking down on weighing scales and wishing that my efforts pay off. I feel so glad that I am now only 16 lbs away from reaching my ideal weight. ☺

==================
Related Posts:
Trip to Bohol 2010 !!!
Tip to Bolinao 2011 !!!
Trip to Nagsasa 2011 !!!
[Diet] Master Cleanse . . .
Weekly Photo Challenge: Down

==================

3 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Down

  1. This is a great post on DOWN
    I guess those are the times when we really look down … I also end up taking a photo of my feet the moment it hits the beach🙂

Leave a Reply

