Weekly Photo Challenge : Self Portrait . . .

I have skipped a few challenges due to my busy schedule. I saw this week’s challenge and I was electrified because taking photos of myself has become a habit since I got my own camera.

A lot of people say that I look different each time I take a self-portrait.

Harajuku 2008

I can’t remember if this was in 2007 or 2008. We had a photoshoot showcasing Japanese fashion. After a busy and rainy day, we lounged at Starbucks inside Fully Booked. I sat beside the glass window of the top floor facing the busy streets below when I took this shot. I deleted my Multiply website when I signed up with Facebook and WordPress. Camera used: Canon IXUS 850 IS

Las Vegas 2010

This was a snapshot I took right after my makeover for our company’s Christmas party in 2010. The makeup artist hated my eyebrows but he did an uber great job of changing my facial structure. I can never replicate this look! *sob* Camera used: OLYMPUS FE-4000

Bangs 2011

I wanted to have a haircut but I love my long hair so I couldn’t give it up. What I tried was having bangs — which proved to be a challenge. I had to iron my hair so I can get this emo-look on a daily basis. Camera used: Samsung CHAMP (my current phone)

Sennheiser HD418

I was ecstatic when I got a new Harajuku polo from a recent event I went to. I wore it along with my Sennheiser HD418 and a series of self-portraits followed. This is one of my favorites. Camera used: CANON EOS 500D (blurred on the lower right of the photo LoL)

Halloween 2011

Halloween is one of my favorite occasions, particularly because I am less ridiculed by people for wearing dark makeup, loud clothes and Gothic accessories. My bangs have brown to my chin. Camera used: CANON EOS 500D

Glam Rock 2011

Our company’s Christmas party this year had Glam Rock as the theme. I was truly hyped up since I am rock music enthusiast (not glam, though) and I made some effort with the makeup and clothes. I didn’t hire any makeup artist this time around since I have my own resources. Camera used: CANON EOS 500D

Goth 2011

This is my general everyday look. A lot of people see me as a weird person for liking the Goth fashion but after a while, it doesn’t bother me anymore. I love who and what I am.

♥☻♥

Weekly Photo Challenge:
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2011/12/16/weekly-photo-challenge-self-portrait/

♥☻♥

14 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge : Self Portrait . . .

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Self Portrait « 3rdculturechildren

Leave a Reply

