Weekly Photo Challenge : Opportunity

“There is a time for risky love. There is a time for extravagant gestures. There is a time to pour out your affections on the one you love. When the time comes -- seize it, don't miss it!” - Max Lucado

CARPE DIEM!!! Opportunities are seldom seen so it’s best that we seize them the moment they present themselves — whether in a form of a gift or a challenge.

[Gift] Love stories are often cheesy but they’re always passionate and honest. I met my boyfriend through an online game. It may be shallow to some, but I am proud to say that I love him even before we met IRL. I do not regret meeting up with him when the opportunity arose either. We’ve been together for almost eight years now. Our houses are too far from one another so our dates are always planned ahead of time. Not a moment is wasted whenever we go out. We only meet up once a week so we see to it that these rare opportunities are always treated as special.

[Challenge] My work has been stressful from day one up to now. The tasks may look the same but I handle them differently, individually — every single day. On top of that, I frequently cross paths with the people I loathe. It mostly drains my energy and my colleagues would even tell me how awful I look when I am stressed out.  Still, I wouldn’t put up with the hardships if I do not love my job. Aside from the good pay, I also love the recognition from my bosses. All those tiring moments disappear when they tell me that they need me. “I know there is a lot of pressure and I understand that but I won’t depend on you if I don’t see your potential. You have been doing an excellent job.” (These are the exact words from my boss’s email. Tee-hee!)


Photo Info:
I am unsure what kind of jellyfish this is but it’s so pretty, swimming around in a tank. This is one of the highlights of Manila Ocean Park [link]. Notice that its head formed a heart shape from this angle. It was really difficult and it took me several shots before I got it right! This is my entry for the Weekly Photo Challenge [link].

5 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge : Opportunity

  1. This is a beautiful photo. I love the idea of carpe diem, seize the day, I have used that as my “motto” or mantra for many years. Max Lucado is one of my favorite inspirational authors.

Leave a Reply

