Weekly Photo Challenge : Sunset

Sunset in Manila Bay Feb 2011

Sunset in Manila Bay Feb 2011

Sunset in Manila Bay November 2008

Manila Bay serves as the gateway to commerce and trading between the Philippines and abroad. A lot of cargo ships cross these waters on a daily basis. Watching the sunset from there is truly breath-taking and relaxing at the same time.

Both photos were taken beside Manila Ocean Park on separate occasions. I took the first photo using Epiphany whereas the second photo was taken using my defunct Nokia N70.

Sunset in Bolinao

My first time to take Epiphany away from Manila was during the Bolinao Trip with my colleagues. There were plenty of sea urchins in the shallow waters thus I couldn’t really swim nor wander off too far. Even so, I still enjoyed looking at the view and breathing the fresh air. It took away much of the stress I was getting from work. LoL!

Prison with a Great View . . .

This shot was taken in the 37th floor pantry of our office, one of the few that we took.  I dubbed it “Prison with a Great View” because work is like a prison during stressful times and looking out the window shows me a breath-taking view of the city. It also reminds me so much of the movie “I Am Legend” … It’s beautiful yet it’s creepy.

This is my entry for this week’s photo challenge [link]
THANK YOU, EVERYONE, FOR TAKING YOUR TIME TO VIEW THESE PHOTOGRAPHS!!! ♥

12 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge : Sunset

  1. You have a great collection out here, it’s hard to choose which one I like the most, the Manila bay sunset is always beautiful but the last picture, a view from your office is also beautifully captured while the other two are also a standout…

    Thanks for sharing…🙂

Leave a Reply

