If only we could . . .

 

It’s sad when the people you know become the people you knew; when you walk past someone like they were never part of your life; how you used to be able to talk to them for hours and now you barely look at them. It is sad how time changes EVERYTHING.

Despite everything, I still like you and you will always be my friend — I don’t know if my feelings will ever change. I am grateful to you for vilifying all I love and sanctifying all I hate. Perhaps in the next lifetime, we’ll be together.

One response to “If only we could . . .

Leave a Reply

