Best of Animé 2011 [Day 2] . . .

I only visit conventions once in a while and I have to have a good reason before doing such.

My original plan was to meetup with a cosplay-buddy to get my commissioned items but since he had personal things to take care of then our meetup was cancelled. Still, I decided to go because I also promised my little sister that I would accompany her in looking for the manga  that she wanted. I also thought that it would be a great opportunity for me to search for Gothic pendants which are very elusive in regular stores.

MOA is a relatively large place and I don’t frequently go there so I get lost easily. It’s a good thing that I know and I had spotted the right people to follow —- the nerds! We followed their lead without them noticing and after a few minutes, we were already in front of SMX. LoL!

I was surprised that the hall was quite empty even though it’s the middle of the day. The first thing that we did was roam around and looked for manga. Unfortunately, there was none. We only found magazines, pirated DVDs and other customized memorabilia. The only booth that had manga was that of Japan Foundation. My little sister decided to stay there while I roam around some more.

The shops that had a wide variety of merchandise truly caught my attention. I bought a nice Harajuku polo from Sugarfree and Blue. I’ll wear it the next time I attend a convention. It was also nice seeing the Gothic and Lolita communities broadening in the country. I also bought a cross pendant and a customized mug.

I didn’t bother taking photos of cosplayers because they didn’t appeal much to me. I did spend time taking photographs of figma and nendroids, though.

figma from: http://teamoniichan.com/2011/09/19/team-onii-chan-at-the-best-of-anime-2011-day-2/

Leave a Reply

