Switchfoot: Hello Hurricane ! ! !

Since my boss mentioned that Switchfoot is coming back to Manila, I knew I just had to see them perform live! Dada and I bought tickets a month prior to the event. I initially wanted VIPs but we settled for Lower Box seats since they’re the cheapest and they’re still reserved (and because Dada is jealous LoL!).

I scooted out of the office thirty minutes before the concert time and jumped on a cab with Dada. We arrived in the Philsports Arena around 7:30PM. We thought we’re late but it appears that everyone was still lined up outside. They didn’t let anyone in until about 8PM.

It was 8:30PM when Imago (the opening act) sang their singles “Akap”, “Sundo” and “Effect Desired None” … I am not very familiar with the band but they’re cool.

After about another hour, Jon and the rest of Switchfoot walked onto the stage and the crowd started cheering! There was so much energy from this band and their fans love them! I was screaming my heart out most of the time while I was jiving with them and all their fans too!

Jon gave a heart-warming remark “Thank you for giving me one of my best friends, Mr. Jerome Fontamillas.” OMG! This is an indication that Switchfoot loves the Philippines so much and their fans reciprocate to that. According to them, this country has the best crowd! Whooaah!

Switchfoot is such a great band!

Lower Box Seats --- This is our actual distance from the stage. It was not good for taking photos but Switchfoot's music echoed all over the arena and the experience was still awesome! AMEN!!!

They sang a total of 16 songs from their set list; including my favorites “Meant to Live”, “Dare You to Move” and “Only Hope” … OMG! I almost cried when they sang “Only Hope”!!! It was a cheezy moment but I consider it solemn…. REALLY!!!

It was a very awesome music experience and I had so much fun! I feel so blessed for being a part of this concert. ♥

Since we’re too far from the stage then we couldn’t get decent shots and the ushers prohibited the use of dSLRs unless we’re official event photographers. Of course, that warning didn’t stop me and other people from taking snapshots. LoL!

In less than a day, other fans have already uploaded video clips from the concert — much to my delight!

Leave a Reply

