Earth-shake ! ! !

I was in the office today rendering RDOT when I felt that my surroundings are mildly shaking. I checked out my colleagues but I guess they were all busy doing their own thing to even care.

I did some research and I found out that there was indeed an earthquake today and it was quite alarming.

Magnitude 5.3 – LUZON, PHILIPPINES
Magnitude 5.3
Date-Time
Location 14.150°N, 120.589°E
Depth 137 km (85.1 miles)
Region LUZON, PHILIPPINES
Distances 65 km (40 miles) SW of MANILA, Philippines
65 km (40 miles) NW of Batangas, Luzon, Philippines
80 km (50 miles) SSE of Olongapo, Luzon, Philippines
110 km (65 miles) NW of Calapan, Mindoro, Philippines
Location Uncertainty horizontal +/- 14.4 km (8.9 miles); depth +/- 5 km (3.1 miles)
Parameters NST= 82, Nph= 82, Dmin=960.7 km, Rmss=0.74 sec, Gp= 32°,
M-type=body wave magnitude (Mb), Version=7
Source
  • USGS NEIC (WDCS-D)
Event ID usb0001iiy
One response to “Earth-shake ! ! !

Leave a Reply

