28th birthday ~ ~ ~

May 26, 2010 … It was my first time spending my birthday in the office. I was quite irritated because I don't like working during special occasions but there's nothing much I can do about it this year. Anyway, as a courtesy, I treated my colleagues with two trays of spaghetti and a full-sized chocolate cake from Goldilocks. It cost me more or less P1k but it was OK and I think I became a bit at ease with them.

Dada and I were not able to go out because his work got in the way. I felt really bad. We even had an argument about it. Tsk! Well, he promised to make up for it so I let it pass.

Anyway (again)

May 27, 2010 … It was my day off the following morning so mom, my siblings and I went to SM North and celebrated there.

We had lunch in our favorite family restaurant, Tokyo Café. I ordered my favorite Demi Hamburg and Milk Oreo; Mom had her usual Seafood Salad; Leidi also ordered a Demi Hamburg and Caramel Espresso; while Popay had the Loco Moco and Milk Oreo too. The bill only cost me P1.1K so it was good enough. We need to be fancy sometimes. Maybe next time, I'd take them to Saisaki.

Popay and ShrekCheeeeeee~Hugzzzzz~

 

Prior to lunch, we grabbed tickets for Shrek : Forever After (Digital 3D) and they had their photos taken with a Shrek mascot. I was feeling a bit lazy so I didn't bother having my photo taken (also, I don't like entrusting people to take photographs of me using my camera).

May 28, 2010 … It was time for me to pay this month's bills. I also bought toiletries amd kikay make-up. By the end of the day, I've used up all my earnings for this cutoff. It was as if there's bad luck following me, my BPI ATM card got voided too so I can neither pay my BPI-EDGE credit card nor get money from my Direct Save-Up account. Jeez! I gotta control my expenses!

Well…. It's been a fun birthday week… Not the happiest birthday I had but it was still good.. and hell NO I'm not ashamed to say my age —– coz I don't look like a 28-year old anyway. Har har har!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

