“It’s Good to be Back ! ! !”

"The world is aware that billionaire inventor Tony Stark is the armored Super Hero Iron Man. Under pressure from the government, the press and the public to share his technology with the military, Tony is unwilling to divulge the secrets behind the Iron Man armor because he fears the information will slip into the wrong hands. With Pepper Potts, and James "Rhodey" Rhodes at his side, Tony forges new alliances and confronts powerful new forces." — Yahoo Movies

I am avid fan of the prequel and I have long been waiting for the release of Iron Man 2. It was not as good as the former but I also didn't consider it as a waste of time and money.

As always, Robert Downey Jr. was awesome in playing the role of Tony Stark. He is still a likable @$$h0L3. I frequently laughed when he tries cracking some jokes or pretends that he's clueless of things. LoL! What i also liked about the first movie is that Tony Stark keeps discovering ways on how to "upgrade" the Iron Man suit and it's good to know that the learning experience is still present on the sequel.

I was a bit disappointed when they removed Terrence Howard but I have to say that Don Cheadle still managed to bring justice on War Machine's character. Mickey Rourke as Ivan Vanko (Whiplash) was also okay but his fight scene was a tad bit short and kinda lame. I like his accent a lot, though.

Gwyneth Paltrow as Pepper Potts is still a worry-wart over Tony, especially when she found out about his health condition. Scarlet Johansson playing the role of Natasha Romanoff (Black Widow) came as a surprise to me. Since I was not a follower of the comic book, I didn't know that she's a part of S.H.I.E.L.D. … She kicks @$$ and I like her! Tee-hee~!

Jon Farveau
buffed up the role of Happy Hogan and he served as a comic relief most of the time. It was good, actually! Samuel Jackson also gave justice to Nick Fury and despite his uber-serious persona, I was still laughing whenever he converses with Tony Stark. Clark Gregg also reprised his role as Agent Phil Coulson from S.H.I.E.L.D. … What i like about this dude is that he's a poker face! He has that same somewhat-smiling-facial-expression and I couldn't tell whether he's really happy about something or he's pissed off at Tony Stark. LoL!

Iron Man 2 was shown in the Philippines on April 30 — a week earlier than its International Release date which is May 7. Although, most cinemas only have it in 2D. I'd like to watch it in 3D sometime soon!

I give it :

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

