I am not a Cat-person . . .

Dada and I went out and had our kris kringle. I gave him a leather wallet and he gave me a Hello Kitty USB flash drive. I don't like it because I am not a cat-person nor a Sanrio fan and HK reminds me of a former friend. I didn't smile when he showed it to me. I shook my head and rejected it. I appreciate him better when he's giving me chocolate marshmallows instead of a limited edition item that's of no use to me… but I thought that I was being rude since that gift is from him, nonetheless. Before our date ended, I voluntarily took the USB drive and told him that it will just serve as a display but I will not touch it. Sigh.This is the first time I rejected a present… on top of that, it's Dada's present!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

