Trash . . .

Ned

I found one of my old diaries while I was cleaning my room. That diary contained mostly what happened during my first year in college. Some are good, some are bad, some are enraging…

I told Dan that I wanted to get even with the people who bullied us in school, since a lot of them thought of us as unpopular nerds. Dan said being bitter is a waste of time and plotting revenge would be like fighting pieces of trash.

He said that some of those who bullied us are now in much worse situations. One of them is now a drug addict, two or three of them got impregnated during college, some of them became mere salespeople.

I guess he has a point. Even if we served as laughing stock during those days, we should also be thankful that we did not end up like them.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

