Hypnagogia . . .




November 7, 2009 . . .
I skipped work because I was feeling lazy. What I did was I met up with Dada and we spent quality time together the whole day.

I never thought it would also bear one of the most terrifying moments in my life.

Earlier that day, I asked Dada to switch off the lights so we can fall asleep easily. We took a nap in the afternoon and I had a very weird dream … In my dream, I invited Dada to our house in Bagong Silang and we had a sleepover. It went on for a couple of minutes then I woke up — or so I thought. When I opened my eyes, the room was almost pitch-black and I can only see a silhouette of the furniture in that room. I closed my eyes again because I wanted to rest some more…

After a few seconds, I felt my whole body turn numb. Then I heard a man’s voice and it was very loud! He was continuously blowing a raspberry (in Tagalog it’s called “belat”) on my left ear and he was also laughing. I was very frightened because I know that Dada was still sleeping and no one else was in the room. I was thinking that it might be a Whisperer or any other type of paranormal entity. My body felt so cold as I continue hearing “the voice”, which was getting louder every second..! but I was too scared to open my eyes. I wanted to cry but no tears would fall. I wanted to pinch Dada’s legs but my hands would not reach him. I couldn’t move… I couldn’t speak… I was completely petrified!!!

I was in total panic but I know I needed Dada’s help. Even though I couldn’t utter words, I mustered all my strength to make a humming sound that was loud enough to catch Dada’s attention. I repeated it several times and it woke him up. I heard him say “Beh, wake up! You’re having a bad dream!” When he hugged me, I knew that I would be okay. I opened my eyes and I immediately hugged him. Yes, I was finally able to move and “the voice” had vanished.

These paranormal experiences are not new to me . I’ve had OBEs ang ghost visits since I was a kid but I never got used to them. I guess, even the bravest of those ghost hunters still fear “the unknown”. As I was writing this, I still felt the chills.

 

=============================================================
=============================================================


Dada once told me that the mind is a powerful tool so I must think of logical reasons as to why things happen. This will also assist me in facing my fear.

SLEEP PARALYSIS is the most plausible explanation I have researched. Symptoms include numbness or immobility, false awakening and auditory hallucinations — very accurate to the ones I had. SP is caused by a supine position when sleeping, sleep deprivation and stress. BINGO!

I think, the sleeping disorders I have been having since June are finally showing me their effects. I work in a BPO company wherein the schedule frequently changes — every four weeks to be exact. This is a sign that I really need to change my job.

=============================================================
=============================================================

2 responses to “Hypnagogia . . .

  1. That is undeniably freaky :oIt reminds me of a movie that came out here, but I don't think I should mention it because it might make your situation even worse…

Leave a Reply

