I just met you . . . and I love you ! ! !

UP

"Carl Fredricksen spent his entire life dreaming of exploring the globe and experiencing life to its fullest. But at age 78, life seems to have passed him by, until a twist of fate (and a persistent 8-year old Junior Wilderness Explorer named Russell) gives him a new lease on life." === Yahoo Movies

It has been months since I anticipated the release of this film and I did not regret watching it twice on different occasions (Friday afternoon with my siblings then Saturday night with my boyfriend).

PIXAR NEVER FAILS TO AMAZE!!! This is their 10th consecutive wonder and might be another award-winning film from Pete Docter. Both the animation and the story are SUPERB!

The animation is crisp and clear, and they brought the lighting and texture effects to another level!!! I admire and envy their staff at the same time.

PIXAR brought the usual mix of contrasting characters to make the storyline interesting. I found it a bit odd that a 78-year old retired balloon maker and a 92-year old shamed explorer can still do so many things. IRL, men would be affixed in their wheelchairs already. I guess PIXAR just wants to convey that old age shouldn't be a hindrance to continue dreaming and living it.

I give it :

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

