(Aftermath) Ozine Fest 2008 & e-Games Domination II

Ozine Fest 2008

(April 5, 2008) I attended this convention because Faye requested so, because she said we'll be meeting a new Hikarian member. Unfortunately, we did not see her.

I was wearing  my Wrath costume for costripping only but I wasn't able to fix my hair because I was in a hurry. My real hair was showing on most of the photos. Aside from that, I also looked groggy. I didn't have time to put make-up on. 

Some people mistook me for Shana (Shakugan no Shana 2). Hahaha! I honestly dunno this animé so when I saw her photo, I was shocked.

The venue was so small to acommodate all people who attended the event. Most of the time, I was out the Megatrade Hall because it was so congested inside. There were a lot of cosplayers loitering around the 5th floor of SM Megamall. Hahaha!

I met some new and old buddies, thanks to Faye. Some of them thought I am still a teenager. Hiihiii~~

I also won a T-shirt from the Cosplay.Ph booth. It has the "Prepare to get PWNED!" print on it. So cool! Hahahaaaaa!

Thanks to Faye for treating me out for lunch. hehehee~
Thanks to Roy for carrying my stuff and taking some pics.
Thanks to Paul-niichan for letting me stash my stuff in your booth!
Thanks to Bryan for the tips on Chain Of Memories.

===================================
e-Games Dominaton II

(April 6, 2008) When I woke up, my body felt so heavy and I could barely move. It took me 2 hours to get prepared for this event. I planned on going to SMX early so I could get freebies, but my body wouldn't let me. Even putting my socks on became a major pain.

I guess I got sick because of yesterday's event. Megatrade was crowded, it was too hot there and when we got out of the hall, it got too cold. So the changes in temperature might have triggered it. My arms, legs and back were also painful… Maybe it was because I was either crouching or standing up most of the time, and that I was carrying two heavy katana all the time.

Even though I know that I have a fever, I still mustered my strength because it's the launch of CABAL Online (the new MMORPG my boyfriend and I are playing), and that this is the only time we can sign-up for the closed-beta. IT'S NOW OR NEVER!!!

My boyfriend and I came late in SMX. After buying tickets, we immediately signed up and got our CB accounts (hooray!) and then we also signed up for the CABAL-freeplay.

The character that Dada (my boyfriend) tried out was a Force Blader, and the PC he was playing at was tied to the main projector of the CABAL booth. Fort Ruina (one of the in-game maps) has a catchy background music so when Dada entered there, the speakers went booming and a lot of people came in to have a peek at the CABAL-Ph Booth.

We stayed a bit longer and watched the band performance and cosplay. I forgot the name of the girl-band that was there … "Pacha" was it? They were a bunch of sexy girls in sexy outfits that made each and every guy's head turn. It was really fun watching the reaction of the selected guys on stage when the girls did the lap dance on them. LOL!

I got mad at my boyfriend because I thought he said that he would replace CABAL-Ph with those girls… Whereas it was the other way around pala. He said he'd rather play Cabal. LOL.

After that, my boyfriend and I went to Mall of Asia and watched Semi-Pro (starring Will Ferrell). I was supposed to give him the T-shirt I won yesterday since it was too big for me, but I ended up using it because I was really sweating. 😄

I got home around 10:30 PM and immediately went to bed.

Dadaaaaaa!! Thanks for taking care of me. Hahaha! I know, I act like a baby. I'll give you chocolates on our 4th anniversary as payment, don't worry.

===================================

This is Ascedia, my Wizard on the CABAL-US client. I'm also gonna make a wizard in CABAL-Ph. Weeee!!!


===================================

Right now, I still have a fever so I don't think I'd be able to go to work… Gasp! Back to bed!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

