The Last Man on Earth is not Alone . . .

"Robert Neville is a brilliant scientist, but even he could not contain the terrible virus that was unstoppable, incurable and manmade. Somehow immune, Neville is now the last human survivor in what is left of New York City, and maybe the world. But he is not alone. He is surrounded by "the Infected"-victims of the plague who have mutated into carnivorous beings who can only exist in the dark and who will devour or infect anyone or anything in their path. For three years, Neville has spent his days scavenging for food and supplies and faithfully sending out radio messages, desperate to find any other survivors who might be out there. All the while, the Infected lurk in the shadows, watching Neville's every move, waiting for him to make a fatal mistake. Perhaps mankind's last, best hope, Neville is driven by only one remaining mission: to find a way to reverse the effects of the virus using his own immune blood. But his blood is also what The Infected hunt, and Neville knows he is outnumbered and quickly running out of time." Yahoo Movies

When I first saw the trailer, I thought it was about a massive alien invasion or something but I guess I was mistaken. It is AWESOME!!! I am not a fan of horror films but Will Smith brought a new meaning to the word "terror" GYAAAHH!!

It still gives me the chills when I remember the scenes of New York without the hustle and bustle (and I get reminded everytime I walk in Makati during a weekend morning because they're uncannily similar — there's just this deafening silence).

*update March 2008* I bought a 2-DVD Special Edition of I AM LEGEND that features both the theatrical and the alternate endings, plus "the making" and four animated comics depicting the spread of the KV.

I give it :

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

